h1

Face Food

September 8, 2008

My sis and I talk a lot about food here. . . and our children. . . and how we’d like them to eat healthier foods.  Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about Tony – Tony the Tiger.  Don’t most of the foods that your kids love have a face to them?  Toucan Sam, Snap Crackle and Pop, Captain Crunch, etc?  They/we love little characters that kind of tell us what our experience will be with a food.  It’s genius.  Enter CUTIES:

My kids LOVE Cuties.  And no, they do not call them clementines, or oranges – they call them Cuties.  I’d love to see more of this type of marketing of whole foods (not the grocery chain – the actual foods).

My other new favorite is Stach from Everybody’s Nuts.  Their Salt and Pepper pistachios are to DIE for – and they’ve got the cutest little spokesnut.  My son is allergic to pistachios – and my daughter likes to suck on the shells but not eat the inside. . . so my theory isn’t totally working, but I think I’m on to something.

2 comments

  1. saw your blog link on pioneer woman.. would love a copy of your jambalya recipe.. i’ve longed to find a good one.
    J


  2. p.s. your hello kitty cupcakes are da bomb!!



Leave a Reply

