h1

A Fond Farewell

January 2, 2008

You were good to me – my thirties. In my twenties I watched the show Thirtysomething and imagined what my life might be at thirty – something. At thirty I had 5 years of marriage under my belt. You brought me ten more fabulous years of marriage, two wonderful children – a new home state, countless new friends, new challenges and new opportunities. I grew as a woman, wife, mother, sister, friend. And now, as I bid thee farewell, I can only pray that God will give me as much grace and mercy in my forties as he has in the past. I pray for my marriage, my children, my health, my friendships, my faith – that all will grow healthy and strong.

Thank you Lord for new beginnings. just-me.jpg

3 comments

  1. Happy birthday sis!!!

    I was going to post a big ole HB post but I didn’t want to bump yours down. 😉 Hope you have a great day, a fun party, and a wonderful decade! I love you!


  2. HB Jodi!!The world is a better place with you in it!! May God bless your next decade abundantly!!


  3. Jodi-odee-o! Welcome to your 40s! I love what you wrote about your 30s and I am quite sure that this next decade holds many wonderful things in store for you! Can’t wait to see what it holds!



Leave a Reply

