h1

mmmm

November 11, 2007

So remember that no sugar/no salt/no dairy/no oils thing I was doing? No more.

Aside from the fact that I was eating the exact foods that were on my menu at three-hour intervals during the day, drinking 100oz of water, and suffering intolerable blandness, I didn’t lose one ounce. Please. Life is too short.

Now I should take a photo but I’m enjoying this sitting-at-the-computer-without-any-interruptions stuff way too much to walk over to the kitchen. So I’ll just use words to share that I made this yesterday, and today I made some of this to put on top. And I’m trying really, really hard to not go and eat what’s left over straight from the bowl.

I also made this old standby with a squash I grew in my garden.  I have to wonder if Ina’s people are going to come by soon and give these bloggers a smackdown for publishing her recipes…I have to think that’s the reason the Pioneer Woman post on Ina’s flag cake disappeared pretty quickly last summer.

6 comments

  1. Hey there! Thanks for linking to my blog :). I may have this wrong, but I’m pretty sure the copyright regulations for recipes protect the exact wording of the method, not the ingredients. So my understanding has been that you violate copyright law only when you reprint the recipe verbatim. Food Blog School has a lot of info on this, and Elise at Simply Recipes has good understanding of it as well. But believe me, I fully support intellectual property rights, so if anyone asked me to take it down, I’d do so in a second! If anything, I look at it as a recommendation for her book :).


  2. Ack! I hope you didn’t take offense to my comment! I’m honestly curious about what the rules are…I’ve always meant to ask PW what happened…I know she didn’t post the recipe verbatim (she does detailed photo tutorials) but it disappeared pretty quickly…perhaps due to the fact that nine billion people read her blog? LOL

    It is a fab, fab cookbook, that’s for sure. 😀


  3. No offense taken whatsoever! I’m glad both you and your sister were able to find me :).


  4. they all look really good. So… head on over here to cook for me, ‘kay?


  5. I wish!!! 😦


  6. I don’t know how you survived more than a day on that diet. I’d shrivel up and die.



Leave a Reply

