h1

and the winner is…

October 27, 2007

The cupcakes were a big hit…for the sake of those of us who are trying to stay away from the goodies, photos are after the break. 😉

The skulls definitely seemed the easiest to make — and easy for the kids to help me decorate, which is key. I remembered an old trick I’d seen for making round cupcakes into other shapes…

cupcake1

They did come out delightfully skull-shaped.

cupcake2

So we had skull cupcakes…and purple ones with glow-in-the-dark spiders…

cupcake4

…and the ever-so-easy gravestones.

cupcake5

I really, really wanted to try the mummies but my icing didn’t seem too pipe-able. Maybe next year…

3 comments

  1. Funny – I was going to give my vote for skeletons because the girls could help make them – and then I saw you’d already made them and had the same thought! That tin foil trick was from Family Fun I think – I have that recipe pulled – for shamrock cupcakes! Great minds. . . Very cute sis. . .


  2. They all look great- and next year for the ghosts, right? 😉


  3. You rock! Do you know that?!?!



Leave a Reply

