h1

6 of 13

August 16, 2007

That’s not too shabby, right? There are still 7 things hanging over my head, and I’m on my way to acquiring a few new ones, but I’m not nearly as overwhelmed as I was last Thursday.

Being sick helps. I’ve had this awful, undefinable illness for much of the week which makes me cranky and more apt to either a) say NO to people; or b) tell it like it is. Like, when asked to get involved in a project, I unapologetically said, “get in line.” To someone who had given me a project to work on “whenever,” and asked how it was coming along, I finally said, “you’re going to need to give me a deadline or I will never, ever finish it.” Stuff like that.

Leave a Reply

