h1

so grateful

August 15, 2007

So, I sat down today to pay bills and tuition and whatnot and wrote out a series of checks totaling about four thousand dollars. And you would think that it would all make me cranky, but I’m just overcome with gratitude. My DH doesn’t get it — he’s never lived paycheck to paycheck, never been in debt, never had that sick feeling in his stomach, knowing that there were bills to pay and not enough money to pay them. But I have.

Something so seemingly small like sitting down to pay the bills makes me cry sometimes. Because while we don’t have a crazy amount of money, we have enough, and I’m so grateful.

2 comments

  1. Soooo happy for you. I know that sick feeling all too well.

    Then I found out today an acquaintance has 850K in medical bills. Lord have mercy.


  2. Coming from someone that couldn’t do that right at this moment in time, I’m really appreciating it with you! I can’t wait till I can say something like this. How liberating!



Leave a Reply

