h1

ooh! I forgot to post

June 1, 2007

…that I had a salad last night at dinner, featuring (drumroll, please…) LETTUCE that I GREW in my GARDEN! I know, I am a big geek to be so excited…at least I didn’t take a picture of it!

Of course I  had no clue that it was ready to be harvested…a more seasoned gardener had to point that out to me. She got some good laughs, too, when I showed her my seedling trays, filled with nine billion more plants than I could ever fit in my garden. I am soooooo green, and I don’t mean that in a good way. 😉

2 comments

  1. I’m such a nerd, that I’m sad you don’t have pics of it. !!!

    I’m trying to assemble my childsplay blog into wordpress (can I import it from Windows Live Spaces? Do you know?) and I DID take lots of garden pics. And write a tragic garden story. http://childplay.wordpress.com/


  2. That is exciting! You should have taken a picture of it!



Leave a Reply

