h1

what a week

May 4, 2007

I’m stressed.

This month is going a little too fast for me. I know, I know, it’s only May 4 — but I feel like in the the blink of an eye, May will be gone, and before that blink, I have 34875497 end-of-school things to attend to, and I have to sign up for the 34768507 things my kids want to do this summer. I have a calendar, but it doesn’t feel like enough.

I’ve taken on some extra work that involves totally time sensitive weekly deadlines, which come with the ever-present possibility of dropping Very Important Balls, and I think the fear of that has spilled over into my everyday life. Honestly, if we don’t get signed up for soccer camp in time, life will go on. But I can’t shake the feeling of dread.

Don’t get me wrong. Things could be a lot crazier.  God knows, they have been in the past and I’ve lived to tell the tale. In general, I’m happy and grateful for where I’m at, and that I can help by taking on this extra stuff. I just feel really, really jumpy.

Maybe I should have skipped the coffee this morning?

One comment

  1. So sorry sis. Wish I could help! I know what you mean. Four weeks of school left here – and they cram EVERYTHING into those four weeks – field trips, big projects etc. Ugh.



Leave a Reply

