h1

My baby turns 6

April 16, 2007

My daughter had a fabulous birthday party yesterday. I tend to go a bit overboard with parties – so we decided to have a party at our local rec center. They have a fabulous gymnastics room equiped with floor level trampoline, foam block pit, all kinds of mats and toys, a zipline and they blow up a huge inflatable slide – carnival style. We had 15 kids there – 6 boys 9 girls. They got to play in the gymnastics room for an hour and then we went to our party room for an hour. It was a hello kitty party – equipped with sparkly hello kitty shirt from Target and a sparkly HK tierra.

000_0635.jpg

LAST year we had present disaster with all the girls crowding around and pawing at my sweet girl. So. . . this year, thanks to a friend (can’t remember who), I set my daughter up in a chair with an empty chair next to her. I drew names one at a time and that child got to get their present and go sit next to her while she opened it. Everyone else stayed seated. It was fabulous. Oh – and here’s the tower of pastel cupcakes:

000_0633.jpg

2 comments

  1. Happy Birthday sweet pea!! I’m so sorry that I’m the worst auntie ever and your clogs haven’t made it there yet. 😦 Looks like you had such a fun party!

    We love you!!


  2. I love the cupcake tower!! It looks really yummy, and cute too!!

    Great idea about the drawing names for gifts thing. I’ll have to keep that one in mind!



Leave a Reply

