h1

Friday’s Feast #139

April 13, 2007

Appetizer
When you were a child, which crayon color was your favorite?
Yo. I totally cannot remember. It was probably some kind of blue.

Soup
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being highest), how likely would you be to change jobs if it required you to move?
Completely depends on where the move would take me. Good place: 8 or 9. Bad place/no choice: 3-4.

Salad
Take all the numbers in your birthday and your phone number and add them up, one by one. What’s the total?
2024

Main Course
Have you ever “re-gifted” anything? If so, what was it and who did you pass it on to?
Of course! 😉 I re-gifted a tablecloth to my best friend because she liked it (I’d gotten it as a shower gift a few months prior) and the funny thing was, there was money inside that I hadn’t seen. We got a good laugh out of it….so glad I didn’t re-gift that one to an acquaintance! (Lesson learned: check the gift carefully for tags, notes, and cash!)

Dessert
Name something you need from the store.
Wrapping paper suitable for kids’ birthday presents.

Post your own answers in the comments if you wish!

3 comments

  1. Appetizer
    When you were a child, which crayon color was your favorite?
    Um, I just loved my big box of Crayolas. I didn’t like the gold, silver or copper though. They were too waxy and funky. There was a shade of blue I especially liked, but I don’t remember the name of it.

    Soup
    On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being highest), how likely would you be to change jobs if it required you to move?
    Depends where. If it were a good place 6. We’ll face that decision when hubby graduates from college. Love the area, but realize moving could be in the cards.

    Salad
    Take all the numbers in your birthday and your phone number and add them up, one by one.
    Am I adding them up one single number at a time? If so, I get 77.

    Main Course
    Have you ever “re-gifted” anything? If so, what was it and who did you pass it on to? Hilarious story chicky (whoever that was that posted this. I’m guessing Jul.
    Anyway, yes, I’m a re-gifter. I gave my husband’s cousin a bunch of re-gifted outfits for her son that didn’t match up with seasons for my sons. She never knew. I saw her wearing one on him the other day.

    Dessert
    Name something you need from the store.
    Toilet Cleaner *yummy dessert*


  2. Now it shows that Julie was the author. Sorry for my dumb-headed-ness.


  3. Appetizer
    When you were a child, which crayon color was your favorite?
    Well – red was always the shortest crayon in the box o 64 – but periwinkle rocks (that’s the probably the shade you liked Carrie). I have a periwinkle crayon right next to me in my drawer!

    Soup
    On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being highest), 8 – I’d move if DH wanted to. Don’t think he would because our roots are finally growing here – but never say never!

    Salad
    Take all the numbers in your birthday and your phone number and add them up, one by one.
    2012

    Main Course
    Have you ever “re-gifted” anything? If so, what was it and who did you pass it on to?
    I’m sure I regifted some Wedding Gift Crystal. I’m more of a melamine girl. . .

    Dessert
    Name something you need from the store.
    Pork Roast, that gummy poster tac stuff (for DD birthday party tomorrow).



Leave a Reply

